Living the wild and dangerous life!

Isn’t it true that we must leave our comfort zone in order for change to happen?

In this salon we asked ourselves the question: Can personal development even be accomplished without risk? Isn’t it true that we must leave our comfort zone in order for change to happen? Taking risks makes us vulnerable. But isn’t it making us receptive to creativity as well?

The Kunstverein Munich exhibited a project from the Lithuanian artist Darius Mikšys. As an artist, he takes immense risks. He leaves the production of the entire artwork to the employees and workers of selected art institutions.

This causes the form and logic of the exhibition to be unpredictable, only taking shape during the brainstorming phase of the respective participants. The classic roles of director, curator and artist are suspended and swapped.

Our speakers:
Chris Fitzpatrick, director of the Kunstverein Munich
Dorothea Seror, freelance performance artist and lecturer in artistic performance from Munich
Post Brothers, curator of the Kunstverein Munich

What inspires and moves me.

Learn more

Who we are and what drives us.

Learn more

TIM – Trust In Myself. Our vision is a world
in which every adolescent feels: “I am valuable!”

Learn more

Let us know if you are interested in our offerings or have any questions, we look forward to your message.

Lebt wild und gefährlich!

Müssen wir nicht ständig unsere Komfortzone verlassen, um Veränderungen zu ermöglichen?

In diesem Salon stellten wir uns die Frage: Kann es persönliche Entwicklung ohne Risiko überhaupt geben? Müssen wir nicht ständig unsere Komfortzone verlassen, um Veränderungen zu ermöglichen? Das Eingehen von Risiken macht uns verletzlich. Aber macht es uns nicht auch empfänglich für Kreativität?

Der Kunstverein München zeigte ein Projekt des Litauers Darius Mikšys. Als Künstler geht er ein hohes Risiko ein. Er überlässt die Produktion des gesamten Artworks den Angestellten und Arbeitern von ausgewählten Kunstinstitutionen.

Form und Logik der Ausstellung sind damit nicht vorhersehbar und entstehen erst während der Ideenfindung der jeweiligen Teilnehmer. Dabei werden die klassischen Rollen von Direktor, Kurator und Künstler aufgehoben und ausgetauscht.

Unsere Referenten:
Chris Fitzpatrick, Direktor des Kunstvereins München
Dorothea Seror, freischaffende Performance-Künstlerin und Dozentin für künstlerische Performance aus München
Post Brothers, Kurator des Kunstvereins München

Was mich begeistert und bewegt.

Mehr erfahren

Wer wir sind und was uns antreibt.

Mehr erfahren

TIM – Trust In Myself. Unsere Vision ist eine Welt,
in der jeder Jugendliche fühlt: „Ich bin wertvoll!“

Mehr erfahren

Wenn Sie an unserem Angebot interessiert sind oder Fragen haben, freuen wir uns über Ihre Nachricht.